Armin van Buuren kick-starts pre-order of 'A State Of Trance Ibiza 2019' with new Rising Star single: 'Cosmos'

Written by Remco on 30 July 2019 in Releases
Armin van Buuren kick-starts pre-order of 'A State Of Trance Ibiza 2019' with new Rising Star single: 'Cosmos'
It’s been 20 years since Armin van Buuren 1st released a single under his Rising Star moniker. Today, the five-time #1 DJ in the world proudly presents the eight single under his beloved alias, ready to build on the momentum generated by last year’s ‘Just As You Are’ with a new uplifting production featuring Alexandra Badoi: ‘Cosmos’.

An outburst of emotion unlike any you’ve heard before, this new Rising Star single offers a sense of longing and devotion that hits the heart like a firestorm. Paired with a stunning melody and the stirring vocals of Alexander Badoi in her native language, ‘Cosmos’ is pure uplifting made for the biggest stages in the world.

Additionally, ‘Cosmos’ is one of the 44 tracks featured on Armin van Buuren’s upcoming ‘A State Of Trance, Ibiza 2019’ mix album. The mix album is the latest in the acclaimed series that has been going strong since 2004, and is available for pre-order as of today. The full release of the mix album will follow three weeks later, on August 16.

Alexandra Badoi: “Singing for – and creating a track with – Armin van Buuren is a dream come true for me. The lyrics of ‘Cosmos’ are in my own language, ‘Romanian’, and I feel that only strengthens the belief that music is a universal language, as ‘Cosmos’ is all about sharing pure emotion. I am so honored to work with Armin van Buuren and deeply grateful for all the amazing people in my life who keep supporting me!”

Listen/download Armin van Buuren presents Rising Star feat. Alexandra Badoi – Cosmos

Pre-order ‘A State Of Trance Ibiza 2019’


CD 1 - On The Beach
1 Armin van Buuren & Avian Grays feat. Jordan Shaw - Something Real
2 Omnia & Whiteout - U
3 Tom Fall - Arcadia
4 Nikhil Prakash x Tomac - Pressure
5 Alex Sonata & TheRio - The Rising
6 Paul Arcane & Max Meyer - Hypnotized
7 Melih Kor - Sunshower
8 Gundamea feat. Andy Ruddy - Sweet Disposition
9 Late Night Alumni - Empty Streets (Lumïsade Balearic Mix)
10 Estiva - Sequence
11 Jam & Spoon - Follow Me (Jerome Isma-Ae Remix)
12 Rodg x Beatsole - Tephra
13 Henry Dark - Sunflower
14 Tanner Wilfong - Combo
15 Alex Sonata & TheRio with Linnea Schössow - Stay
16 Fatum - Outlaw
17 Roman Messer - Magic Fly
18 Luke Bond feat. Tyler Graves - Left Of Us
19 Cosmic Gate - Come With Me
20 KhoMha - Natural
21 Ahmed Helmy - U4YA
22 Tenishia - Moonshar
CD 2 - In The Club
1 Armin van Buuren & Luke Bond feat. KARRA - Revolution
2 Purple Haze x KhoMha - We Come In Peace
3 Rising Star feat. Alexandra Badoi - Cosmos
4 DRYM x Davey Asprey - Sirens
5 Allen Watts & Christina Novelli - My Gravity
6 Key Lean - Jarre
7 Allen Watts & Steve Dekay - Hologram
8 Markus Schulz feat. HALIENE - Ave Maria (In Bloom Mix)
9 Atlantis - Fiji (ReOrder Remix)
10 Sean Mathews - Cote d'Azur
11 Armin van Buuren - Communication (Arkham Knights Remix)
12 Eximinds - Cascarda
13 Armin van Buuren & Garibay - Phone Down (Jorn van Deynhoven Remix)
14 KhoMha X David Gravell - Alpha Centauri
15 Super8 & Tab - Iron
16 RAM & Stine Grove - Saving Angel
17 Chris Schweizer - Near The End
18 Rub!k - Push Back
19 Steve Dekay & F.G. Noise - Abstrakt
20 David Forbes - Monsoon
21 Artento Divini vs. Davey Asprey - A.D.D.A.
22 Armin van Buuren - Stickup


Other News