Blastoyz and Allen Watts bring the heat with 'Who's Afraid Of 138?! Vol.3'

Written by Remco on 29 July 2019 in Releases
Blastoyz and Allen Watts bring the heat with 'Who's Afraid Of 138?! Vol.3'
There’s a flavor for every taste, and electronic music fans who like their Trance hard, heavy and high-octane know where to find it. Who’s Afraid Of 138?!, the label run by none other than Armin van Buuren, launched the 3rd installment in its own mix album series, powered by Blastoyz and Allen Watts: ‘Who’s Afraid Of 138?! Vol. 3’.

Mixed to perfection by Blastoyz and Allen Watts, ‘Who’s Afraid Of 138?! (Vol. 3)’ includes scorching tracks from the scene’s trailblazers, including Alex Di Stefano, Amir Hussain, Chris Schweizer, Infected Mushroom, John O’Callaghan, Liquid Soul, Solis & Sean Truby, Vini Vici & Astrix and more. For everyone who wanted power so unbridled it makes your head spin, this two-part album is the cream of the crop. Period.

Blastoyz: “I love the fact that this crossover between Psytrance and Trance exists, especially since the two worlds are not far from each other. I feel it has a really good connection and that’s why I loved picked the tracks for – and mixing – this album in tanden with Allen Watts.”

Allen Watts: “WAO138?! Has been a big part of my life. I’ve been a regular on the label for a long time now, and I love that the mix between uplifting, melodic and Tech/Psytrance has a home here. There is so much variety in Trance at the moment, and it was great to combine these styles. Getting asked to select and mix this album is a major milestone for me, so I just couldn’t say no.”

Listen/download ‘Who’s Afraid Of 138?! Vol. 3 mixed by Blastoyz & Allen Watts

CD 1 - Mixed by Blastoyz
1 Blastoyz feat. Fiora - After Dark
2 Vini Vici - Adhana
3 Mystical Complex - Tomorrow's Another Day
4 Andrew Rayel - Tambores (Blastoyz Remix)
5 Dash Berlin with Cerf, Mitiska & Jaren - Man On The Run (WHITENO1SE & System Nipel Remix)
6 Liquid Soul feat. Ljuuba - Levitate
7 Off Limits feat. Dani Boden - Earth Dance
8 Dimibo - Junglerok
9 Eddie Bitar - Echoes
10 Chris Schweizer - The Order
11 Day Din - Charlie
12 Ferry Corsten - We're Not Going Home
13 Rodg - Strobe Machine
CD 2 - Mixed by Allen Watts
1 Davey Asprey - Nothing But The Fire
2 Jak Aggas - I See You
3 Allen Watts - My Gravity
4 Alex Di Stefano - Into The Flames
5 ReOrder - Escape The Ordinary
6 Daniel Skyver - Activation
7 Yoel Lewis feat. Natalie Gioia - Madrigal (Solis & Sean Truby Remix)
8 Shogun feat. Emma Lock - Save Me (Ciaran McAuley Remix)
9 Marcella Woods - Run
10 Allen Watts - Hologram
11 Arctic Moon feat. Shuba - Cool In My Disaster
12 AstroFegs - Frameshift
13 The Space Brothers - Legacy (Sam Laxton Remix)
14 DJ Kim - Jetlag (Ben Gold & Allen Watts Remix)
15 Moonsouls - Save You
16 John O'Callaghan - Striker (Liam Wilson Remix)
17 Jurgen Vries - The Theme (Binary Finary Remix)
18 Alan Wyse - Knockout
19 Rapid Eye - Circa-Forever (Sean Tyas Remix)
20 Jase Thirlwall feat. Victoriya - Dust
21 Simon Patterson - Apex (HP Source Remix)


Other News