Chicane bangs out second volume of Sun:Sets compilation album series: 'Sun:Sets 2019'

Written by Remco on 29 April 2019 in Releases
Chicane bangs out second volume of Sun:Sets compilation album series: 'Sun:Sets 2019'
After the release of the very first Sun:Sets compilation album last year, fans worldwide have been yearning for a second curated collection of highlights from Chicane’s beloved Sun:Sets podcast series, which is syndicated on over eighty radio stations.

And to the utmost delight of all of those people, that moment finally arrived past Friday, as ‘Sun:Sets 2019’ is ready to draw fans from the beach to the dance floor like it did before.

Totaling to two parts and forty-one amazing records, ‘Sun:Sets 2019’ is a snapshot of six months of the life of Chicane’s Sun:Sets podcast, spotlighting only the best tracks played plus some extra titillations over two CDs. Including a brand-new Thomas Datt Remix of Chicane’s ‘No Ordinary Morning’ and many other phenomenal, summer-tinged cuts from artists such as 6 Bit Lolitas, Above & Beyond, Andrew Bayer, Eelke Kleijn, Kölsch, Lost Frequencies and Nora en Pure, this brand-new installment of the highly-acclaimed compilation series offers the beauty, serenity and wonder often associated with a setting sun in a peerless musical form.

Boasting a sublime track record that comes with a career of over twenty years, Chicane has become a living legend through singles such as ‘Offshore’ (1996), ‘Saltwater’ (1999), ‘Don’t Give Up’ (feat. Bryan Adams) (2000) and the evergreen ‘Poppiholla’ (2008). Dominating charts across the globe and remaining a staple in dance music to this day, he’s always had a keen ear for what works in any sort of environment, and this new ‘Sun:Sets’ compilation album perfectly demonstrates that for a second time.

CD 1
1 Chicane - No Ordinary Morning (Thomas Datt Remix)
2 Andrew Bayer feat. Alison May - End Of All Things
3 Chicane - Fear I Must First Let You Go
4 DNKNN - Melodyne
5 Jan Blomqvist - Stories Over (Aparde Remix)
6 Sam Davies - Unwind
7 Lost Frequencies - Melody (Klangkarussell Extended Remix)
8 Koelle, Jody Wisternoff & James Grant - On Air
9 Luttrell - Intergalactic Plastic (Kidnap Remix)
10 Sam Davies - Forever Wandering
11 David Hohme - Soft Landing (Jody Wisternoff & James Grant Remix)
12 Eelke Kleijn - De Orde Van De Nacht
13 Hello Machines - Air
14 Gai Barone - Chavah
15 Boss Axis & Hello Machines - Amber
16 Tinlicker feat. Thomas Oliver - Nothing Without You (Tinlicker Rework)
17 Above & Beyond and Spencer Brown feat. RBBTS - Long Way From Home
18 Alex Metric & Ten Ven - What U Need
19 Fred V & Grafix - San Francisco
CD 2
1 Saint Etienne - Only Love Can Break Your Heart (Andrew Wetheral Mix)
2 Chicane - Ibiza Strings (Solarstone Ambient Mix)
3 Andrew Bayer - Counting Down
4 DNKNN - Light In My Nights
5 Mango & Astroleaf - We Tried (Astroleaf Chillout Vocal Mix)
6 CloudNone - None Trick Pony
7 Skyline Drive & Allay feat. Astroleaf - Ocean Boulevard
8 Lifelike - Nightwalk
9 Chicane - A Love That's Hard To Find (Dub Mix)
10 16 Bit Lolitas - End Is Near
11 Monkey Safari - Cranes (Kölsch Remix)
12 David Hohme - Fear Less (Jody Wisternoff Remix)
13 CAZZETTE feat. The High - Sleepless (Club Edit)
14 Way Out West - Sunday Maybe
15 Kolsch - Left Eye Left
16 Robert Babicz - Dark Flower (Joris Voorn Magnolia Mix)
17 Nora En Pure - Trailblazer (Martin Waslewski Remix)
18 Rolo Green - I Hear You
19 Farius - Waiting For You
20 Metrik - Penggemar


Other News