Dark Matters – Fallen Feathers

Written by Remco on 11 September 2011 in Releases
Dark Matters – Fallen Feathers

A mystery has fallen upon dance land. The first musical creation of Dark Matters came into life with the release of first single ‘The Quest Of A Dream’. It was only the beginning of a journey. A journey into strong down-tempo cuts, deep beat-ballads and mind-blowing vocals.

Though the identity of the Dark Matters moniker remains unveiled, there’s one thing about the project that is no secret. They’re responsible for 11 hauntingly beautiful vocal productions, each and every single one shining a different and unique light on music. You can find them on ‘Fallen Feathers’.

‘Fallen Feathers’ is an album built around the powerful beat of EDM, stepping away from the maddening crowds but focusing on musical synergy. Powerful songwriting, poetic lyrics, a myriad of genres melting and all tracks mesmerizing jewels that deserve time to be listened to. Anything from piano ballads to chill-out and soulful down-tempo. From dawn’s first ray of sun to the deep, dark pitch-black layers of night, ‘Fallen Feathers’ will take you on a trip to wherever you choose to go.

Working together with gifted vocalists such as Ana Criado, Neev Kennedy, Cathy Burthon, Benjamin Winter, Tre Sheppard, Carol van Dyk, Jessie Morgan and Denise Rivera, resulted in 11 sensitive, seductive and original tracks of outstanding quality. ‘Fall Feathers’ is an album that truly gets under your skin.

Download on iTunes.
Download on Beatport.

01. Dark Matters feat. Jess Morgan - The Real You
02. Dark Matters feat. Ana Criado - The Quest Of A Dream
03. Dark Matters feat. Cathy Burton- Together
04. Dark Matters feat. Tre Sheppard- What I Can Not See
05. Dark Matters feat. Neev Kennedy - Loneliness Won’t Leave Me Alone
06. Dark Matters feat. Jess Morgan - The Perfect Lie
07. Dark Matters feat. Carol Lee - Weave A Dream
08. Dark Matters feat. Benjamin Winter - Cleopatra
09. Dark Matters feat. Denise Rivera - Take Me Home
10. Dark Matters feat. Jess Morgan - I Don’t Believe In Miracles
11. Dark Matters feat. Carol Lee - Perfectly Still

Other News