Markus Schulz brings Destinations to Spotify

Written by Remco on 10 March 2020 in Releases
Markus Schulz brings Destinations to Spotify
Every journey’s gotta have a destination in mind and this one’s certainly no exception! At the start of the year Markus Schulz's unquenchable love of mixing set him down a new path. Destinations is his new monthly mix concept.

With its own individual mandate, the show will provide fans with a monthly streaming partner to the airing of his weekly, award-winning and now eighteen-years-and-running Global DJ Broadcast radio show. 

Comprising of 30 tracks, it puts into the sharpest of perspectives Markus’s broad canvas of electronic music loves. Voyaging the techno-depths, travelling the prog foothills and reaching up to the trance heights, each mix journeys towards its Destination. Setting it apart from GDJB, Markus has used the new format to dig back into the crates in order to contrastingly set some legacy tracks - both well-known and more personal ones - into each edition.

A new episode of Destinations becomes available on the first Friday of every month, with the complete playlist available here. Online today, March’s features fresh cuts from BT, Protoculture, Above & Beyond, Oliver Smith, Purple Stories Anske and others. Seamlessly woven in & around are tracks more classic in nature, including those from Chicane, Gabriel & Dresden, Giuseppe Ottaviani and Markus himself.  

For those with one eye/ear on the future and the other on electronic music’s rich and storied past, Destinations splits the atom. Hit up Spotify to check this month’s Destinations now.


1 BT - Atari's Lantern
2 Oliver Smith - Warehouse
3 Rodg - 9th Ave
4 Mike EFEX - Exodus
5 Anske - Back In Time
6 Yuri Kane & Ana Criado - Running Wild
7 Protoculture - Titan
8 Mr. Pit - Shana (Plastic Angel vs. Duderstadt Remix)
9 Above & Beyond - Blue Monday
10 Daxson - Bexley Square
11 Ferry Corsten & HALIENE - Wherever You Are
12 Ruben de Ronde & Evgeny Lebedev - Neverlost
13 John Grand - Echo Memory
14 Dakota - Who Are You
15 Cosmic Gate & ilan Bluestone - Be Your Sound (ilan Bluestone Remix)
16 Andy Moor - Resurrection
17 Tom Fall - Arcadia
18 Markus Schulz & Adina Butar - Indestructible
19 Mr. Sam feat. clAud9 - Cygnes (First State Remix)
20 Daniel Wanrooy - Back For More (Markus Schulz In Search Of Sunrise Rework)
21 Arkham Knights - Medusa
22 Holbrook & SkyKeeper - The Endless
23 Giuseppe Ottaviani - Aurora
24 Pants & Corset - Malice In Wonderland 2019 (Phutek Remix)
25 Claus Backslash - Mysterious Ways
26 Purple Stories - Breathless
27 ENZO - Letting Go
28 Sean & Xander - 29
29 Markus Schulz & Departure with Gabriel & Dresden - Without You Near (Fisherman Remix)
30 Chicane feat. Moya Brennan - Saltwater


Other News