Cosmic Gate confirm 4th 'Wake Your Mind Sessions' edition

Written by Remco on 13 April 2020 in Releases
Cosmic Gate confirm 4th 'Wake Your Mind Sessions' edition
This time last year Cosmic Gate had to write you a big, fat ‘IOU’. Sat in the customary spring release slot for their mix-comp annual was their 20 years-crowning artist album. Priorities were priorities, they were sure you’d understand!! So #WYMS had to time-out for a year, but fast-forward twelve months and Nic & Bossi are ready to make amends.

Outside of club engagements, remixing Armin’s ‘Something Real’ and releasing their ‘Your Mind’ single, they’ve spent the last few months shaping an exceptional, block-busting and potentially series-beating fourth edition.

The first glimpse of that can be had this very day as the pre-order curtain has gone up on ‘Wake Your Mind’s next sensational ‘Session’!

While there are sonic riches aplenty on board, first thing’s first, that most critical of release dates for your diary: May 1 is the day, folks - so mark it!

Now as those ‘in-the-know’, know, there’s your ‘drag & drop’ comps and then there’s your higher-achieving, super-evolved, labour of love music compilation albums. ‘Wake Your Mind Sessions (it’ll come as no surprise to learn!) is very much the latter. Combining the latest ‘n’ finest from some of the world’s foremost producers (Armin, Above & Beyond, Grum, Spencer Brown, Genix and others), it also ups its track ante with music plucked desk-hot from the studios of CG’s most dependables’. It’s also the premiere point for their own purpose-built creations and new Wake Your Minds Records signings - all of which are hand mixed to dual-disc perfection.

But hey, ‘talk is cheap, get with the action’, you say! No sooner said than done! For early pre-order adopters, three instant-grats from the album (gardenstate’s ‘Delta’, ‘Paradigm’ from Kolonie and Cosmic Gate’s own ‘Your Mind’) are already available. Further, giving you an ear/lip-smacking foretaste of all that’s in store, track clips are available here and you’ll find the comp’s full rundown spec below. More Cosmic Gate WYMS004 news to follow shortly!

CD 1
1 Nihil Young & Less Hate - Loss
2 Jonathan Rosa feat. Kyla Millette - Daylight (Simon Doty Remix)
3 All Living Things - Programme Music
4 Sudhaus & The Wash - Meridian (Solid Stone Remix)
5 Tinlicker feat. Run Rivers - Vanishing (Dosem Remix)
6 gardenstate - Delta
7 Fuenka - Bogano
8 ANUQRAM - Bionic Soul
9 Rafael Osmo - Allenby
10 Spencer Brown & Wilt Claybourne - Womaa
11 Chicane feat. Moya Brennan - Saltwater (AVIRA Remix)
12 Rolo Green - Kuat
13 Marc Marberg - Guarana (Kyau & Albert Rework)
14 Cosmic Gate & Foret - Need To Feel Loved
15 Kolonie - Paradigm
CD 2
1 Cosmic Gate - Your Mind (Intro Mix)
2 Paul Thomas & White-Akre - Vyote (Grum Remix)
3 Bryn Liedl - Rites
4 gardenstate - Polyform
5 Genix - Rave Daze
6 Andrew Bayer - Parallels Part 2
7 Mohamed Ragab - Recoleta
8 Greenhaven DJs - To Those Who Forgot
9 Above & Beyond feat. Richard Bedford - Bittersweet & Blue (Above & Beyond Club Mix)
10 Armin van Buuren & Avian Grays feat. Jordan Shaw - Something Real (Cosmic Gate Remix)
11 Cosmic Gate - Universal Love
12 Patrick White - Flowing Dream
13 Thomas Mengel - Axiom
14 Daniel Wanrooy - Endless Universe
15 Mauro Picotto - Lizard (Cosmic Gate Remix)


Other News