464 medium

Luminosity pres. Paul van Dyk & Paul Oakenfold @ ADE

Date: 15 October 2014, at 21:00
Venue: WesterUnie Amsterdam
Event Description
Paul van Dyk and Paul Oakenfold are credited as one of the hardest working artists in electronic music. With sold-out tours that cross every continent, headline spots at every major festival, and have hugely successful recording careers. VANDIT Records and Perfecto Fluoro have proved to be one of the most cutting-edge and enduringly innovative labels of this electronic music generation.

Matthias Paul, better known by his artist name Paul van Dyk, is a German Grammy Award-winning Trance music DJ, musician and record producer. One of the first true superstar DJs, Paul van Dyk was the first artist to receive a Grammy nomination in the newly added category of Best Dance/Electronic album for his 2003 release Reflections. He was named the World’s No. 1 DJ in both 2005 and 2006, something less than a handful of DJs have ever achieved. Paul van Dyk is the only DJ to hold a spot in the World’s Top 10 DJs since 1998. He is also the first DJ to be named No. 1 by Mixmag in 2005. In 2013 he was voted the No.1 DJ of all time by DJ Mag. As of 2007, he sold over 4.5 million albums worldwide.

Alongside PAUL VAN DYK and PAUL OAKENFOLD in the mainroom we are proud to present Psytrance master SIMON PATTERSON, JORDAN SUCKLEY, BEN NICKY and ACTIVA. Room 2 is hosted by Mental Asylum, with label boss and rising star Indecent Noise heading the bill, along with special back 2 back performances of Mark Sherry, Angry Man, Sebastian Brandt, James Dymond, Eddie Bitar, Johan Ekman, Allan Morrow, Jase Thirlwall, Robbie van Doe, Jonathan Carvajal and Sam Jones. The event will be hosted by MC Da Silva.

After sold out events of 2013 and 2014 with respected artists like Paul Oakenfold, Neelix, Astrix, John 00 Fleming, Simon Patterson, Chicane, Sean Tyas, John O’Callaghan, Bryan Kearney, Kai Tracid, Andy Moor, Giuseppe Ottaviani, Solarstone – Wednesday 15th October promises to be an inspiring production spectacular and yet another groundbreaking occasion in Luminosity history.

Do not miss this unique super Trance legends collaboration and grab your early bird tickets – this event will sell out!!


WesterUnie, hosted by Vandit Nights & Perfecto Records
20:00 - 21:30 Activa
21:30 - 23:00 Ben Nicky
23:00 - 00:30 Simon Patterson
00:30 - 02:30 Paul Oakenfold
02:30 - 04:30 Paul van Dyk
04:30 - 06:00 Jordan Suckley

WesterLiefde, hosted by Mental Asylum
21:00 - 22:15 Jonathan Carvajal b2b Sam Jones
22:15 - 23:30 James Dymond b2b Sebastian Brandt
23:30 - 00:45 Allan Morrow b2b Jase Thirlwall
00:45 - 02:30 Indecent Noise b2b Mark Sherry
02:30 - 03:45 Adam Ellis b2b Angry Man
03:45 - 05:00 Johan Ekman b2b Robbie Van Döe


Early Bird Tickets €19,-
Regular tickets €25,-
Available at: http://see.nl/luminosity-ade2014

For more info please check: