37297 medium

John 00 Fleming - The Journey: JOOF Editions Volume 3

Release Date
238 x50 JOOF Recordings 6 March 2017
1 Solar Fields - The Road To Nothingness
2 Anthony G - Nestinari (RPO Remix)
3 Suprsi - Mellifluous
4 Matt Holliday - Multiverse
5 Manu Riga & Mandy Jones - Disconnected
6 Organic Function - Benign
7 Robert Babicz - Auralphase (Cid Inc. vs. Darin Epsilon Remix)
8 Gai Barone - Mom’s Clown (Tim Penner Remix)
9 Pat Siaz - VIKHR (Kapshul Remix)
10 Rick Pier O’Neil - Misty Rising
11 John 00 Fleming - Spirit Awaking
12 Tim Penner - The Temptress
13 Paul Hamilton - Time (Subandrio Remix)
14 Jerome Isma-Ae & Alastor - Tiger
15 Paul Thomas - Sunrise (21street Remix)
16 Anton Chernikov & Digital Blonde - Omega
17 Rick Pier O’Neil - This Way Up
18 Skaivox - Spica
19 Moby - Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad (Enrico Sangiuliano Remix)
20 Volto Tesla - Trepanation (Unstoppable Remix)
21 Jerome Isma-Ae & Alastor - Reflection (Extended Mix)
22 Gordey Tsukanov - Amphibian
23 Airwave - The Quest For Beauty (Fuel Terrace Remix)
24 The Digital Blonde - Earth Tone
25 John 00 Fleming - This Restless Planet
26 Gai Barone - Love Stimulation
27 Decode - Skychaser (Facade Remix)
28 Anza Off & Sopik - Air Force (I’Gor Remix)
29 Shaun Mauren - My Dream (Eric Sneo Remix / John 00 Fleming 2017 Re-Edit)
30 Sean Tyas - Ambush (Reaky Remix)
31 Eeemus - Dunes Of Kaatrah
32 Will Atkinson - Dusk
33 Max Graham - Amnesia (Alex Di Stefano Remix)
34 Ticon - Extreme Memories
35 Amygdala - Soaring Flux
36 Robert Elster - Recrystallization
37 Steve Birch - Psilocybin Soul
38 Ticon - Entropy
39 Sinerider & Materia - Supercell
40 Daniel Lesden - The Dream Of Electric Sheep
41 The Digital Blonde - Symposium
42 John 00 Fleming - Desert Rider
43 Liquid Soul - I See The Spirit (John 00 Fleming Remix)
44 Ovnimoon feat. Sonidos Alupran - You Can Do This
45 Robert Vadney & Chris Oblivion - Lost Language (Stripped Mix)
46 Side Winder - Darvox (Satinka Remix)
47 Visua And Duendo Matka - The Theory
48 Relativ - Back To Infinity
49 BPM - Yearning
50 Christopher Lawrence - Banshee (Lostly Remix)
51 John 00 Fleming - Last Night A DJ Saved My Night (Ambient Mix)
There’s no one who lives, breaths & personifies the electronic music underground like John 00 Fleming.

In 2014 he mixed and released the second of his epic 4hr-long JOOF Editions music compilations. Described by MIXMAG as “a musical journey with no genre rules, but many twists and turns”, the magazine hailed it as “the sound of the underground”. Over the following twelve months, the release established itself as the ne plus ultra in breaking the fourth wall and liberating the dusk-till-dawn set from the confines of the club.

A sizeable undertaking in terms of track sourcing, music selection, arrangement and mixing, it has taken John nearly three years to fully realise the third in the series.

To build JOOF Editions Volume 3’, he has marshalled a impressive production contingent to power its gripping, enthralling, near 300 minute runtime. From Moby to Matt Holliday, Airwave to Ticon, Max Graham to Manu Riga, it incorporates the work of legend and nu-guard alike.

Fittingly, the album also comes with much music from inside the JOOF label group (Mantra / AURA / Recordings). In and amongst its 50+ tracks, you’ll find the studio wares of Rick Pier O’Neil, The Digital Blonde, Ovnimoon, Gordey Tsukanov, Satinka and other producers too numerous to mention. You’ll also find plenty from imaginative, deeper-frequency operators like Jerome Isma Ae, Gai Barone, Tim Penner, as well as hurricane force trancerteers like Sean Tyas, Will Atkinson, Christopher Lawrence and Relativ.

A musical jigsaw, a sonic mosaic, a can’t-miss experience, ‘The Journey’ passages darker corridors, emerges into light-filled rooms… and then heads straight back down the rabbit hole again.

Entertained? You will be!