12495 medium

John O'Callaghan - Subculture 2013

Release Date
2 x50 Armada Music 18 January 2013
1 Rex Mundi - Bella Monaco (Radio Edit)
2 MaRLo - Lightning (Radio Edit)
3 Full Tilt feat. Kat Noorbergen - Letting Go (Jorn van Deynhoven Radio Edit)
4 Solarstone with Aly & Fila - Fireisland (Aly & Fila Uplifting Mix)
5 Emma Hewitt - Foolish Boy (John O'Callaghan Album Edit)
6 Luke Terry - No Control (James Dymond Radio Edit)
7 Jase Thirlwall - Gobstopper (Indecent Noise Remix)
8 John O'Callaghan - Boban (Radio Edit)
9 Mark Leanings vs. Space RockerZ & Tania Zygar - Whatever Happened To Puzzle Piece (John O'Callaghan Mashup Edit)
10 Solarstone & Giuseppe Ottaviani - Falcons (John O'Callaghan Remix)
11 Alex M.O.R.P.H. with Hannah - When I Close My Eyes (Aly & Fila Radio Edit)
12 Sneijder - Jackknife
13 Paul van Dyk feat. Plumb - I Don't Deserve You (John O'Callaghan Remix)
14 Photographer - Airport (Radio Edit)
15 Solarstone - Pure (MaRLo Remix)
16 Orjan Nilsen & John O'Callaghan - Crispy Duck (Radio Edit)
17 Protoculture - Perpetual Motion (Radio Edit)
18 Armin van Buuren feat. Ana Criado - I'll Listen (John O'Callaghan Dark Mix Edit)
19 Giuseppe Ottaviani - Earthbeat (Radio Edit)
20 John O'Callaghan - Earth2Self (Radio Edit)
21 Aeris feat. Jess Morgan - What Do You Feel? (Re:Locate vs. Robert Nickson Banging Radio Edit)
22 Chris Metcalfe - Power Trip (Radio Edit)
23 Bryan Kearney - Get The Edge (Radio Edit)
24 The Thrillseekers feat. Stine Grove - Everything (John O'Callaghan Remix)
25 Aly & Fila vs. John O'Callaghan - Vapourize (Radio Edit)
26 Akira Kayosa & Hugh Tolland - Muriwai (Radio Edit)
27 John O'Callaghan feat. Kathryn Gallagher - Mess Of A Machine (Bryan Kearney Radio Edit)
28 Jorn van Deynhoven - Headliner (Radio Edit)
29 Gareth Emery feat. Christina Novelli - Concrete Angel (John O'Callaghan Remix)
Right there, at the edge of uplifting trance, deep-hitting bass and quality tech-trance, lies the realm of Subculture Recordings. The record label of John O’Callaghan, launched in 2010, has built a steady reputation, home to some of the industry’s most promising producer talents and celebrated names. Highlighting its story of success with the annual chapter of his beloved ‘Subculture’ compilation, John O’Callaghan now proudly presents ‘Subculture 2013’!

Favoured for its continuous flow of outstanding and quality releases, starting the Subculture label has turned out to be one of the best decisions in John O’Callaghan’s impressive career. The Irishman, winner of three ‘Best DJ’ and two ‘Best Producer’ trophies by the Irish Dance Music Awards as well as #55 on the critically acclaimed DJ Mag Top 100, looks back on a successful 2012. Next to remixing the likes of Armin van Buuren, Gareth Emery, Emma Hewitt and Solarstone, John stood out with originals ‘Boban’, ‘Mess of a Machine’ and Heatbeat collab ‘Las Lilas’. He welcomes 2013, with an insatiable appetite for fresh music, as he takes you on a journey into the sound of tomorrow, with ‘Subculture 2013’!

Mixed and selected by John O’Callaghan, ‘Subculture 2013’ is there for the dedicated following of the label, as well as those into the significant, forward-thinking sound. Next to providing a sneak peek into 2013, it also reflects upon the Subculture highlights of 2012. ‘Subculture 2013’ kick starts another promising year for trance music.