19945 medium

Solarstone pres. Pure Trance V2

Release Date
3 x50 Black Hole Recordings 28 October 2013
Disc 2 - Mixed by Giuseppe Ottaviani
1 Alex Matteo - Prophecy
2 Darren Tate feat. Jodie Elms - All I Am
3 Sied van Riel - 8 Decades
4 Colonial One - Atlas
5 Andrea Mazza feat. Hysteria! - This Perfect Night
6 John Mash - Metamorphosi
7 Alexandre Bergheau & Alex Wackii - French Kiss
8 Marynus Revert - Scent Of My Dreams
9 Andain - You Once Told Me (Agnelli & Nelson Remix)
10 Stuart Millar - Always A Moment
11 John O'Callaghan feat. Audrey Gallagher - Big Sky
12 John O'Callaghan feat. Erica Curran - I Believe (Giuseppe Ottaviani Remix)
13 Giuseppe Ottaviani with Aly & Fila - Brilliant People (Sneijder Remix)
14 Giuseppe Ottaviani feat. Vitamin B - Waiting On Someday (On Air Mix)
15 James Dymond - Carbon
16 Joey Chilson - Lost & Found
17 AERO 21 - Performance
18 Will Atkinson - Hermosa
Disc 1 - Mixed by Solarstone
1 Adam Nickey - Perfect Destiny (Winkee Remix Reconstruction)
2 Aerium - Horizons (Solarstone Retouch)
3 Solarstone feat. Lemon - Lovers (Pure Mix Reconstruction)
4 Elfsong - Seldarine
5 Alex M.O.R.P.H. - Eternal Flame (Solarstone Pure Mix)
6 Walsh & McAuley - Ashgrove Throne
7 M.I.K.E. - Respire (Solarstone Retouch)
8 Zoo Brazil feat. Philip - Heart's A Legend (Solarstone Pure Mix)
9 Solarstone - Love Theme From Blade Runner (Pure Mix)
10 Future Disciple - Kwiwakurra
11 Driftmoon - Howl At The Moon (Solarstone Retouch)
12 John O'Callaghan feat. Ria - I’ll Follow (Solarstone Pure Dub Retouch)
13 Ferry Corsten feat. Betsie Larkin - Made Of Love (Acapella)
14 Suncatcher - Are We There Yet?
15 Franz - Emerge (Dreamy Remix)
16 Young Parisians feat. Ben Lost - Jump The Next Train (Acapella)
Solarstone sets the mix’s early atmosphere with some rolling gear from the harmonic end of Pure’s spectrum. The faraway tones of Adam Nickey’s ‘Perfect Destiny’, the trance-transcendent float of Aerium’s ‘Horizon’ and flute-like drift of Elfsong’s ‘Seldarine’’ form its opening minutes. Building the bridge skyward, Solarstone’s towering Pure rebuild of M.O.R.P.H.s ‘Eternal Flame’ and his retouch of M.I.K.E.’s ‘Respire’ open up the euphoric throttle.

Reaching its halfway point, Solarstone bomb-drops the deliciously ominous tones of his most recent Pure Mix of ‘Love Theme From Blade Runner’. Given sanction by the house of Vangelis’, alongside the Pure Mix of Zoo Brazil’s ‘Hearts A Legend’, it lends darker tones to the mix.

Arriving at its summit, Richard enters mash-up-mode, brilliantly splicing Ferry Corsten & Betsie Larkin’s ‘Made of Love’ and John O’Callaghan’s ‘I’ll Follow’ and further uniting Ben Lost’s timeless ‘Jump The Next Train’ over Franz’s ‘Emerge’.

Italy’s Giuseppe Ottaviani comes off his spot, boxing clever with an overtura of toughened trance logistics. He interplays the tracks of nu-bloods like John Mash, Colonial One and Andrea Mazza with those of Darren Tate, Sied van Riel and other trance establishment.

Marking Agnelli & Nelson’s remix-return, Ottaviani (or “the Grand Master of Energy”, as MIXMAG recently christened him!) charges the mix’s midpoint with a new version of Andain’s ‘You Once Told Me’. Whipping Sneijder’s rebuild of his Aly & Fila collab ‘Brilliant People’, James Dymond’s ‘Carbon’, Will Atkinson’s ‘Hemosa’ and others together, Giuseppe brings about the release’s final perfect sound-storm. The album is out Oct 28th.