Dreamstate Volume One mixed by Paul Oakenfold

Written by Remco on 24 April 2017 in Releases
Dreamstate Volume One mixed by Paul Oakenfold
Fresh from throwing the highest party in the world on Mount Everest, the legendary artist Paul Oakenfold and Insomniac’s dedicated trance brand, Dreamstate, teamed up to release a monumental 20-track compilation, Dreamstate Volume One.

Acting as the brand ambassador and an influential figure in the trance space, Paul Oakenfold rigorously curated and mixed the perfect culmination of sounds that will prepare listeners for Dreamstate’s West Coast return this May. The compilation, which includes Paul’s built-for-the-occasion, “Dreamstate Theme”, will be available to purchase and stream on April 21.

Trance turned a corner on July 22, 2015 – the moment that Dreamstate began laying the foundation for its worldwide takeover, with tickets to its inaugural Southern California event selling out in less than four hours. Boasting a handful of unrivaled artists performing across one single stage at the NOS Events Center, Dreamstate was set to become an instant success.

Following its inception in 2015, the brand took flight and gained momentum in the US and abroad. Soon Dreamstate was producing immersive events in New York, Australia, Mexico, and London. Now, just ahead of its debut North American city tour, Insomniac and Paul Oakenfold are thrilled to unveil Dreamstate’s latest development with its first capsule mix compilation.

Several generations deep in trance, who better to bring the series into focus than Paul Oakenfold? The legendary producer and chart-topping artist assembled the 20 essential tracks fans will want to hear before the doors of the Bill Graham Civic Auditorium swing open again to present Dreamstate SF on May 27 & 28.

Listeners are in line for rafter-blasters aplenty from more upliftingly inclined transmitters such as Alex M.O.R.P.H., M.I.K.E. Push, Jordan Suckley and Stoneface & Terminal. As psytrance is a personal favourite sound of Oakenfold’s, Dreamstate Volume One features sonic tonics from Astrix, Vini Vici, Ritmo, Liquid Soul and others. Snapping the locks off a trove of his own studio treasures, ‘Volume One’ righteously includes Paul’s event-heralding track, “Dreamstate Theme”.

Kicking off his mix, Oakenfold weighs in with his recently unwrapped remix of Juno Reactor's, “Conquistador I”, speedily followed by a double Dutch hit of Radion6’s seismic “Shockwave” and Tommy Johnson’s “Tubular Bells” remake. Flying the Deutsch flag just as high, Alex M.O.R.P.H.’s “Euforia Anthem” and “Keep Going,” courtesy of Stoneface & Terminal, angle the mix-trajectory sky-bound. Midpoint, Paul weighs in with the latest from his own repertoire, as cuts like “Away,” “Shanghai Baby” and “Dreamstate Theme” seize the agenda.

Latterly, Vini Vici’s “Namaste,” “Be Right” from Ritmo & Liquid Soul, and Astrix & Ritmo’s “Agate,” shuttle the mix to the psy-trance end. Bringing Dreamstate Volume One to a combustive head, Paul closes with his most recent single, the “perfect” (DJ Mag UK), “stellar” (DJ Mag Italy) Jordan Suckley collaboration, “Amnesia”.

Dreamers, dreamtime is upon us again: Dreamstate Volume One touches down on April 21.
Physical, download and streaming options all available here.


1 Juno Reactor - Conquistador I (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
2 Tommy Johnson - Tubular Bells
3 Radion6 - Shockwave
4 Alex M.O.R.P.H. - Euforia Anthem
5 Stoneface & Terminal - Keep Going
6 Harry Vederci - The Power Of Love (Adam White Remix)
7 Oleg Farrier - Olena
8 Hibernate feat. Victoria Gydov - Lux Tua (Paul Oakenfold Remix)
9 Paul Oakenfold - Shanghai Baby
10 BakuBoy & Austin Blake - Atropat
11 Paul Oakenfold - Away
12 Gary Maguire - Catch Twenty Two
13 Paul Oakenfold - Dreamstate Theme
14 Kyau & Albert - Bend Girl
15 M.I.K.E. Push - Modus
16 MORTEN feat. Frida Sundemo - Beautiful Heartbeat (RAC Mix)
17 Vini Vici - Namaste (Static Movement & Off Limits Remix)
18 Ritmo & Liquid Soul - Be Right
19 Astrix & Ritmo - Agate
20 Paul Oakenfold & Jordan Suckley - Amnesia
21 Paul Oakenfold & Jordan Suckley - Amnesia (Sunny Lax Remix)
22 Paul Oakenfold & Jordan Suckley - Amnesia (Ryan Farish Remix)


Other News