Talking Trance Nation! Markus Schulz video interview

Written by Remco on 2 October 2015 in Interviews
Talking Trance Nation! Markus Schulz video interview
In a break with their established annual-release tradition, October 2015 see Ministry of Sound heed the call of the scene with - for the first time in a decade – a second Trance Nation outing for the year.

A testament certainly to its position as the most clamoured-for trance series of all time, this release is every bit as much about the man now stood at its wheelhouse. Secured at long last, to skipper a ‘Trance Nation’ is the Coldharbour master himself, Markus Schulz.

A Gallery resident of long and every bit as illustrious standing, his MoS mix journeys have taken clubbers down trance paths as range-wide as they are long and thrill-packed. Almost as quickly associated with the Ministry’s The Gallery night as the word ‘trance’ itself, he enjoys a reverence reserved for the very few.

Now, at long, long last the stars have aligned, the right cards have fallen and Markus - perhaps the most requested prospective Trance Nation mixer of recent times – steps up to the plate.

To meet those great expectations, Markus has kicked out all the stops. All but awash with exclusives, he brings with him an exceptional number of never-heard-before, up-&-coming tracks to his mixes. Across its 36 featured cuts (15 of which are album-exclusives) highlights ready to meet the ears are abundant…

Amongst their number you’ll find Markus’ dazzling remix of ‘Déjà Vu’ from Giorgio Moroder & Sia, ‘Twilight of the Night’ - a heralding return for his Dakota alias and an all-new version of pre-summer touchdown ‘Tomorrow Never Dies’. That’s really just for starters though… Through tracks & remixes, there’s also a straight flush of productions from trance music’s luminaries… Recent floor-wowers from Ferry Corsten, Chicane, Rank 1 & M.I.K.E. Push, Solarstone, Tritonal, and Judge Jules are all mixed into the discs. To further whet your appetite, here’s also a full spread of productions from Markus’ Coldharbour kings, with music from Mr. Pit vs. Fisherman & Hawkins, Nifra, Rex Mundi, Klauss Goulart and others.

Markus Schulz's Trance Nation Minimix Online here

Disc 1
1 Marscela - Time Plex
2 Chicane - Fibreglasses
3 Gai Barone - Un-Theme
4 Dakota - Twilight Of The Night
5 Sergey Shabanov - Whirlpool (Crystal Design Reface)
6 Judge Jules - Turn On The Lights
7 Giorgio Moroder feat. Sia - Deja Vu (Markus Schulz Remix)
8 Rank 1 vs. M.I.K.E. Push - Juno
9 Rex Mundi - Radiance
10 Markus Schulz - Daybreak (Boom)
11 Nifra feat. Seri - Army Of Lights
12 Tritonal - Gamma Gamma (Ferry Corsten Fix)
13 Mr. Pit vs. Fisherman & Hawkins - Doppelbanger
14 Klauss Goulart - Bashert (We'll Meet Again)
15 Tenishia feat. Adina Butar - Don't Let Go
16 Dimension - Moments
17 Solarstone - Solarcoaster (Markus Schulz Coldharbour Remix)
18 Markus Schulz feat. Delacey - Destiny
Disc 2
1 Markus Schulz & Vassy - Tomorrow Never Dies (Markus Schulz Coldharbour Intro Mix)
2 Genesis - Supernova
3 Ron Alperin - Knockout
4 Arkham Knights - Knightfall
5 Danilo Ercole - Format
6 Dan Thompson & Ron Alperin - The Punisher
7 JES - Two Souls (Fisherman & Hawkins Remix)
8 Dimension - Cima
9 Markus Schulz - Lost In The Box (London)
10 Dawn - The Truth We Can't Escape
11 Elevation vs. Grube & Hovsepian - City Of Angels (Purple Stories Remix)
12 Markus Schulz - Remember This
13 Solis & Sean Truby vs. Harry Square - Concrete Jungle
14 Dave Neven - Drifter
15 Gouryella - Anahera
16 Artisan - Worlds Apart
17 New World Punx feat. Cara Salimando - Memories (Markus Schulz Remix)
18 Markus Schulz - Avalon (Los Angeles) (Trance Nation Outro Mix)



Other News