37380 medium

RAM & Indecent Noise - Grotesque Essentials Summer 2017 Edition

Release Date
3 x50 Black Hole Recordings 25 August 2017
As summer 2017 reaches its summit, that man RAM’s on hand to deliver his seasonal résumé of his hardest grafting club tracks throughout sizzle season. For this year’s Grotesque Essentials the Netherlander’s been joined by resident Mental Asylum-ist Alexsander Stawierej, better known as Indecent Noise. Together they have complied and mixed two mighty discs, spanning 160 minutes, with 34 need-to-hear necessities.

Among them you’ll find the latest floor-whippers from scene centurions including M.I.K.E. Push, Marco V, Stoneface & Terminal, Mark Norman, Mark Sherry, Solarstone and Max Graham. The newer trance guard are equally well represented too, with audio from Ciaran McAuley, Amir Hussain, Chris Metcalfe, Sam Jones, Eco, Driftmoon and many others all present and correct.

So climb aboard and ride this summer out in the Grotesque fashion possible!

What’s been making the cut on RAM’s floors over the last 93 days then? Well, frontend he loads the mix with a spirit-filled blend of the melodic and the euphoric. Occupying the latter area are M.I.K.E. Push’s rewire of JES’ ‘People Will Go’ and Stoneface & Terminal’s remix of Mr Sam’s classic ‘Lyteo’. The former? Well just for starters there’s Ciaran McAuley’s ‘Thoughts Become Things’ and Amir Hussain’s ‘Wild Card’. At the midpoint RAM expands the stylistic net wider, encompassing the epic (‘Something About You’ from Liam Wilson), vocal rapture courtesy of Sue McLaren/Andres Sanchez/Jules Porter collab ‘Sands Of Time’ and with RAM's refurbishment of Derb’s ‘Derbus’, the out-and-out banging.

‘Derbus’ sets the sonic tone well for this season’s guest Grotesque-r, Indecent Noise and the Pole gets straight down to the business of thumping things up! ‘Alosaka’, the latest from Marco V, Indecent’s remix of Mark Norman’s ‘Phantom Manor’, Sneijder’s ‘Outsider’ and ‘Patt3rns’ from Sam Jones all follow in quick-fire succession. Further in, through Paul Denton’s remix of Ton TB’s ‘Electronic Malfunction’ and Mark Sherry rebuild of Megamind’s ‘Taub’, Alexsander tips his hat to some of the classics. Having delved into his own trove with recent Indecencies like ‘Dolores and Tech Noir, he finishes on an anthems high with Omar Sherif’s spin on Yahel & Eyal Barkan’s Voyage and Niko Zografos’ take on Midway’s ‘Cobra’.